Seer – The Sixth Chronicle…coming soon

UPDATE: or why do I keep changing my covers?

Short answer – because I can! No, seriously, a friend of mine pointed out that the cover of SEER might look better closer in on the main character, so rather than have a head-to-toe shot, I ‘zoomed’ in and made everything larger. One reason to do this is evident if you go to Amazon or any ebook retailer and start searching through their Best Sellers lists. The book covers are tiny! Authors, graphic artists and anyone else who works on making book covers have to take that into consideration during the creative process. It has to look great large and it has to look great small. It’s a fine balance, and one that is somewhat difficult to manage.

These last minute changes also seems to be part of my usual process. I have to see the cover through the lens of the web. Often, that means it’s much darker than it shows up on my computer screen once it’s gone through that filter. But usually, I just always seem to find something I want to fix or make better, after I’ve let it sit for a few days.

So, with that in mind…

Here it is (again)! The new(er) cover for Seer, the Sixth Chronicle in the Guardians of the Word, epic science fiction fantasy series. Stay tuned for the release date. It’s the perfect time of year to curl up on a chilly day with a fast-paced, exciting book to read. Coming (really) soon….

No one is safe.

8 Comments

Filed under Fantasy books

8 responses to “Seer – The Sixth Chronicle…coming soon

  1. so do you have the release date yat ,, as my favorite writer miss Jolea ,i would like to tell you my birthday is friday oct 19 do u think maybe the e book will be ready by then ????????????? i cant wait im dying from withdrawls lol ,i love this story so much ,you are an awesome writer i love your book above ALL others and i used to think someone else was my fav but u after this series are my favorite author thank you .

  2. Pam

    It looks awesome – ready & patiently waiting!

  3. Paula Barrows

    Ooooooo. Can hardly wait

    • Hey Paula! I know. I can’t wait either. Sounds nuts since I know the story (obviously, lol) but it’s fun and exciting to be this close to publishing. I can’t wait for you to read it.

      • Paula Barrows

        still hanging in here waiting patiently. I read other stuff while I wait so I am never without a book. I love my Kindle Fire. Always available even on my phone. Keep up the good work. Then breathe and rest.

      • Is it interesting how much more you read now that you can easily carry a book anywhere. I have the Kindle app on my phone and if I end up stuck somewhere, waiting, I can choose from over a hundred books (I know that’s actually not many!). I love the digital age. But I still love to curl up on a cold night with a paperback. The best of both worlds.

        Thanks for waiting patiently!

        I promise…soon.

Leave a Reply

