Myth, where truth and lies mingle among friends and enemies

I’m happy to announce the arrival of my second novel in the Guardians of the Word series – MYTH. Now available on Amazon and coming soon to Smashwords.

I’ve written before about the Indie journey, about not going it alone and how rewarding it is to be able to say I did it! Of course, I didn’t write the book without help. The idea for this book came quite a number of years ago when I was beginning to realize I hadn’t found the start of the story! I wrote the middle first, moved toward the end a few books later and arrived almost at the end when I realized, there were more stories to be told, necessary for the overall plot of the series on the front end.

I was sitting on the couch in my home in Montgomery, Alabama – talking to my now ex-husband about the story and about Maralt. Bad guys need their due, their moment in the sun, and so Myth was born to fill that necessity. I didn’t really want to go there, at first. I wasn’t interested in getting inside the mind of a truly evil person. After all this stuff has to come from inside my head, and I don’t consider myself an evil person. I’ve actually never met an evil person – bad yes, but not evil. A number of friends suggested I really dig into it, the things that make a good person fall into darkness. So with that advice in mind, I plunged right in, and the result is the birth of a conflicted soul who takes the hand of malice into his heart. That is Maralt. Myth is the story of how he got there.

Myth is also the continuing story of Dynan and Dain Telaerin, twin brothers who always get along and have never said or done a bad thing to each other. All it takes is one seemingly sweet Lady at Court to come between them.

Ok, that’s enough teasing, now for the link –

Myth on Amazon

Stay tuned. Book 3, Telepath, is in edits and well on its way to join the first 2 of the series on your bookshelf!

7 Comments

Filed under Books To Read, fantasy, Indie Publishing, Paranormal, Publishing, Science fiction, writing

7 responses to “Myth, where truth and lies mingle among friends and enemies

  1. books4me

    Sounds like a great series! How many books are planned?

    I like how you write…how you NEED to. There isn’t first, middle, last because that isn’t what you were supposed to do! I try to write the way my story leads me, which is what you are doing!

    Happy HOLIDAYS!!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  2. Yes. I’ve got it formatted properly (I think). I’ve got to figure out the cover, but that shouldn’t take too long. I hope before Christmas, but that might be wishful thinking.

    • Well I will await the announcement regardless of whether its before Christmas or not but either way when it’s available I’ll buy it, I don’t buy many actual books these days due to lack of space on my bookshelves but I can always find room for books that are really worth it and besides my copy of Chosen looks lonely!

  3. Yay finally…Excuse my girlish enthusiasm, I’m totally going to Amazon now. Congratulations again.

    I can’t wait for TELEPATH.

Leave a Reply

